It’s Friday – again

Well I’m not sure about where you live but where I live – it’s Friday! It’s raining and I’m sitting down to write. Amazing how when I’m dedicating time to write my phone rings or text messages start pouring in. I decided for the next hour I will not pick up my phone for any reason. NO interruptions for a solid hour! Not sure my family is taking me seriously when I tell them that I’m not just writing for my own joy anymore….now I want to be published, I want to share these stories….one day they will see what I was talking about when I said things like “writing is my life – my job” – as I crumple up a piece of paper and hold it in my upraised fist saying ‘As God as my witness, I’ll never go hungry again!’ Wait, that’s from my favorite movie GWTW – but you get the idea…have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

