MIA

Whelp – I missed a couple days here. I blame it on the 10th. That is a tricky day for me. Firstly, it is the day my Mom lost her battle to breast cancer. Now twelve years later I still grieve for her. However, it is also the day my first born child decided to get married. One year later it is a happy day as well. I guess it just sort of throws me into a funk. I’m happy of course for my daughter and SIL – as she planned – but still I miss my Mom. So that in a nut shell is what has been on my mind.

I did have the chance to make a MS pitch via Twitter and was asked to send in my first three chapters/synopsis which I did. My MS is ‘rough’ and I truly didn’t imagine I would hear anything so I was thrilled to be asked. It was declined but I was given some valuable suggestions which I take to heart. Now I’m putting those suggestions into action. I only wish my other MS was done now but….there is always time later….so this is me saying good night.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

