Self Doubt – you are bad

So today as I took part in a Twitter chat about self-editing I experienced that evil little voice…self doubt. Ask the questions came fast & furious & answers did too I lurked. Realizing there was soooo much more to publishing a book than I had thought. Maybe I’m just a story teller after all. Maybe the stories that are inside of my head are only meant for me to write down and then…do nothing with. Maybe my little MS wasn’t good enough to publish. Granted, the one I have now is a contemporary novel, which I usually don’t write, but I had dreams. Yep, I let myself dream, envision if you will, that I could have it published by one of my top choices Harlequin or Carina Press. I also have a new publisher I’m interested – Entranced. So, I guess I need to do some serious evaluating. Just because I love to write doesn’t mean it’s good enough to be published. The chances are so few even if you have a great MS. So, anyway, I end this day on a bit of a downer. Tomorrow will find me thinking. Maybe I need a betta reader so I know if I should keep trying….ugh…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

